Glacier Bible Camp: Rant/Recap

Well, hello there everyone. I live!

*Jazz hands*

Who else here has had an awesome summer? (Please tell me all of you are raising your hands) Now, tell me, who here loves to dance? (Again, please tell me everyone has their hands in the air!)

If you do, go check out these videos >> Best Christian dance music ever!

BTW, I love to dance. (Not that I actually can….)

Okay, to the point. Most of you probably don’t even know what I’m chattering about so insanely. Glacier Bible Camp is one of the most awesome places on the planet. Literally, I wish I could just live there all the time. It’s so much fun.

Now, I will further explain GBC. Basically, I got up at 6:00 AM on Monday, drove six hours north up to Hungry Horse MT, to the camp. We had around 400 campers this year, all kinds of games, a basketball court, sand and tar volleyball, ultimate frisbee, high five, carpet ball, and 9 SQUARE!! (If you don’t know what that is, you need to find out. It’s SO much fun. So, so much fun.)

Everyday, I got up at six to shower(the girls have super nice cabins and the guys….they get the “Tin Shacks”. Well, not actually, but we get hotel-like rooms, and they get little cabins.

Anyways, everyday, we have breakfast, then an optional worship service at like 8:15 AM, then elective classes, chapel, lunch, and REC! Yes….I love rec. So much fun. And after rec, dinner, then ET (entertainment tonight, which includes a talent show). And after that, another chapel, and then free time! We get to stay out till like 11:00 PM every night. It’s awesome, you guys should totally come.

And I made so many new friends. So, so many. Except it’s sad, because the closest one lives four hours away.  And it was really cool, because like three of the kids I met where homeschooled, (like moi) and had over three siblings. One even had twelve, and his mom homeschooled them all. Whew.

Unfortunately I didn’t get any pictures, even though we were allowed to bring phones, I don’t have one. Next year I am hoping to get an iPod though, but we’ll see. It’s not super important, but I love listening to music and taking photos, and an iPod would be perfect for that. If only they weren’t $200 dollars.

Oh well….I’m so ranting. Yes, I’m tired. I’ve gotten around four-to-five hours of sleep every day for a week straight, so…..yup. Don’t worry, I’ll stop soon. I have to sleep sometime. Even with the help of coffee, I couldn’t stay awake very well Friday.

Speaking of food and drinks, Glacier Bible Camp has the best cheesy fries EVER! Like, in the history of fries. So good….

Okay, okay, I’ll be done ranting now. So, expect to here back from me soon, and totally google 9-square if you don’t know what it is, because it it so much fun.

Conclusion: Glacier Bible Camp was epic. Just epic. So expect to be told a lot more about it in the next few weeks.

 

Goodbye from a sleep-deprived brain…

5 thoughts on “Glacier Bible Camp: Rant/Recap

  1. I think I’ve heard of GBC before…hmmm…sounds like you had an awesome time!! 😀 I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE camp, but when I come home I CRASH ;P So I can totally relate.

    Liked by 1 person

I <3 comments! Please be respectful of others and of Jesus Christ with your language. God Bless, Sarah :)

