Shedding Light on an Awesome Character: Vyrn, Firemaster

XEp1Bv9

We’re back to SLoaAC!! Today we’re going to chat about Vyrn, a secondary character in Firemaster, and one of the ‘gang’ (Ky, Aryanna, Ezra, Vyrn, Fingers, and Shadow).

Vyrn is the “motherly figure” to the craziness of the gang. When they’re all pumped about going to Disneyland, she’s the one that reminds them to bring pajamas and toothbrushes. (Disneyland…I wonder where that came from. But I also wonder what would happen if I did take them there…)

Posts in this series:

Ky

Ezra

Vyrn

Aryanna

Felindor

Shadow

Fingers(aka, J’nali)

And Ivanna.

 

Now, without further a due, I give you Vyrn.

NOTE: My words are in Italic. If Ky or Ezra decide to pop in at some random moment, I’ll tag their comments.

div

Number Uno Question: What’s your name and what do you look like, Vyrn?

You just said my name, so you obviously know it, but I’ll humor you. *sighs* My name is Vyrn(It’s pronounced Vern, by the way), I’m sixteen, like Aryanna, and I have brown hair and brown eyes. Check out these pics Sarah got of me>> They’re pretty sweet.

Author’s Note: While Vyrn may look delicate in her petite 5′ 4″ frame, she’s anything but. Tough as nails, determined, stubborn, and motherly Vyrn is always sure to let everyone know who’s in charger: her. If she’s angry, whatever you do, get out of her way. Never provoke this mini-volcano, and NEVER, EVER, challenge her to a competition of archery. Vyrn has been known to shoot a one-cent piece of a man’s head at fifty paces. Oh, and never try to out-last her in stubbornness. You will lose.

Question Number Dos: Why did you join the rebellion?

I guess I was just tired of being pushed around and treated like I was worthless. So I decided that if the Emperor and everyone else thought I was worthless, I was going to prove them wrong by becoming their worst nightmare. So I did.

Maybe not their worst, but ya, a nightmare you don’t want to meet. Vyrn’s got a reputation to uphold, you see. Knife-slinging, arrow-shooting, ninja-warrior woman to be exact. She’s pretty awesome.

So, Question Number Three(That’s as far as my Spanish goes.): Do you agree with Ky when he said, “If we stand, we might lose, but if we bow, we have already lost?”

Absolutely. Ky and I share many of the same principles about life, I guess. I don’t agree with him that we need to find the Prince’s sword, I think we could do fine on our own, but I do think we need to stand. Submission is just another word for slavery, in my opinion.

Yes, your opinion is quite…..resolute. Unchangeable. I don’t think even Varhan himself could change your mind.

You’re right about that. I suppose only the Prince could.

Yep…

Question Number Four: How do you feel about Ky being the Firemaster?

Well…..to tell you the truth, it was a bit of a shock. I mean, he’s afraid of fire. You wouldn’t really expect that kind of person to be the Firemaster.

But he’s my friend, and to me, he’s proven himself. I’ll stand with him to the end, whether Aryanna agrees or not.

Ky: Aw, thanks Vyrn, you’re so sweet….

*rolls eyes* Zip it, Sparky. (Vyrn is famous for her nicknames)

Ky: *grins* Sure thing, Honey.

KY!!!!!! I TOLD YOU NOT TO CALL ME THAT! *shoots an arrow at him and pins him to the wall*

Ky: *still laughing*

Me: *facepalm* Vyrn, what have I told you about shooting people?

*rolls eyes again* *air quotes* Only shoot someone when they’re aggravating you, don’t shoot Ky, unless he turns evil, don’t shoot Aryanna unless she tries to kill Ky for turning evil, don’t shoot Ezra unless…..well….ever. Ezra doesn’t really irritate anyone.

Ky: *snickers* Oh, so I’m evil now?

Both Vyrn and I: SHHHH!!!

Moving on….

Ky: Good idea, Inkfingers.

Grrr! Shush or I will write your death scene and make you read it!

*silence*

Finally!

Question Number Five: What do you care most about?

Winning the war. I mean, that’s why I’m a rebel, isn’t it? I want to win, and when I do, I’m going to prove to everyone that Vyrn daughter of Theorm isn’t useless!

Well, that was bold.

It’s how I am, Penmaster. It’s how you made me.

Right, right…sometimes I think you guys write yourselves more than I write you.

And, Question Number Six: What will you do when the war is over?

Well….I..I really don’t know. I guess I’ve been so focused on how we’re going to win, that I haven’t thought much about what I’m going to do when we win.

Ky: Quick, quick, get a picture! Vyrn’s speechless, it might never happen again!

*glares at Ky* Maybe I’ll join the Fireguard. Maybe I’ll settle down for once. Who knows. For now, I’m just going to focus on winning.

We have to win.

div

Ta da! Vyrn! I love writing her, she’s so stubborn, and funny, and mothering, and loyal….she’s a great character. Anyways,

What did you think of Vyrn? Do you like her? She’s a bit of a spitfire, but I guess that’s what happens when you hang out with a bunch of guys all the time, leading a rebellion. There’s not much time for “girlish stuff” according Vyrn, and she likes it that way. You’ll never see her in a dress.

Tell Me in the Comments What You Think! And be sure to check out my next post in this series,

h

 

For now, goodbye.

sa

Ky: Goodbye, Inkfingers…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Shedding Light on an Awesome Character: Vyrn, Firemaster

I <3 comments! Please be respectful of others and of Jesus Christ with your language. God Bless, Sarah :)

