My Writing Life–April//Extreme Ranting

pexels-photo-261974

Hello world! Welcome again to my mini-series, #MyWritingLife. Welcome to the wonderful month of April, and all it’s rain. But hey, we’ll have May flowers. Hopefully.

And now, to start us of, my writing status.


Project X(formerly Nobelon):

Word count: 4,000

Genre: Christian YA Fantasy

Status: Rewritten

1/8th of the way through the rough draft

Word count goal: 100,000+

The Phoenix Project:

Word count: around 5,000

Genre: YA Christian Dystopian fiction//Post-Apocalypse//Sci-Fi

Status: Writing

1/4 of the way through the rough draft

Word count goal: 60-80,000

Sword and Song:

Word count: 1,000(not really enough to say, but I just started it.)

Genre: YA Christian Fantasy

Status: Plotting//Writing

Word count goal: 50,000

Project Y

Word count: not enough to say

Genre: Christian YA Dystopian Fiction//Post-Apocalypse//Sci-Fi

Status: Plotting, Developing

Word count goal: 60-80,000


 

So, there’s how far I’ve gotten on my main WIP’s last month. In the case of Project X(Nobelon) I had to completely re-write the plot, so I didn’t get as much writing done as I wanted. But the Phoenix Project is doing rather well, and I’m hoping to get the first draft done by next year. *gives self round of applause* [insert cheering crowd here]

And for other things, here are a few prompts and quotes from Pinterest, in my WIP, Project X(Nobelon).

 

Oh, and an update. I will be doing Project X in NaNoWriMo, which–in case you don’t know, is a fantasy series with an almost–what would you call it–Star Warsy/steampunk feel to it, but at the same time, LOTR feel. It’s just you know, fun, epic, sarcastic, and serious at the same time.

You’ll get it when you read it. (Hear that? You better read it! Whenever I finish it..)

And the finish date is still November of 2018, so keep that in mind….or whatever.

Now, I shall end this post before I rant and rave any more. (You’re welcome, by the way.)

cropped-monogram-e1485556985317

2 thoughts on “My Writing Life–April//Extreme Ranting

Leave a comment below!

