The greatest present.

Hey y’all! (No, we don’t talk like that in MT*whatever*)

How ya’ doin’?(bad spelling day, is it?)*who cares? I love to spell like that!*

Anyways, I just thought you guys might want to hear from me every now and then…….so ya. Here I am. Whats up?*not me* kidding.not. I’m totally fine, though I do appear a bit…er…scatterbrained? Crazy? Excited? Having a screw loose? (Or maybe 2?).

Let’s cut to the chase. (i love that phrase, don’t you? you can always be sure someones going to say something important after it. except me.)

My humor needs to get out of the house someday.

As you already probably noticed, this is an EXTREMELY random post. To tell you the truth, I have absolutely no idea what I’m posting on. I just am. (ya, its sad isn’t it?).

“You’re crazy.”

(A quote from my ‘not-so-close-to-being-done-as-I-hoped-book’)

I am a little excited.

And I have a good reason.

Guess why?

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

It’s very obvious. I just got every good book in the entire world. (I wish!!)

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

ITS CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AWESOME!!!!!!

I love Christmas, and all the great snow photos i can get, and all the great food, and all the great lights, and all the great books, and all the great blog posts….

Christmas is great, isn’t it? I mean, who doesn’t love presents? ME! But what’s the real meaning of Christmas? What’s Who’s the reason we have a second chance to make things right, a second chance to believe?

Jesus! Of course, we all know that…..

But do we? Do we realize the grace, awesome mercy of  Yahweh, Jehovah, our God, the great I AM, the Lord, the King above all kings, the Lion of Judah, the Lord our God?

God gave HIS Son, his only Son, to die for us! Us, a people who’s greatest desire is to destroy God. It’s in our sinful nature. We have a will to dominate and destroy, to become like the Most High. And yet God gave us his SON!! How could the God we try to destroy gave the, the, mercy, the grace, the LOVE to give up his only Son, Jesus Christ, to die for us!?!?!? We don’t deserve it! We don’t deserve anything better than death!

And yet he did. God gave us his Son, to wash away our sins and make us new. To heal our brokenness, to make us clean, to give us a second chance. He did that because he loved us. He IS love. He loves us so much, us, the wicked, sinful people, that he gave his ONE AND ONLY SON, so that we might live.

Now that’s a present.

7 thoughts on “The greatest present.

  1. Ohhhh!! I LOVE that picture with all the snow and the horses…and thank you so much for sharing this; it was very inspirational!!!

    Liked by 1 person

I <3 comments! Please be respectful of others and of Jesus Christ with your language. God Bless, Sarah :)

