Fall poem

It’s almost my birthday!!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (in case your wondering I’ll be 14). Until then though, I don’t really have anything going on. Except for hunting season. (I do love my deer steak). So I decided to do something a little different today. I’m going to share some of my freehand poetry with you! Okay. Here we go.

ย Autumn

Leaves fall.

Orange.

Yellow.

Red.

Twisting, twirling, in their own special dance.

A ballet,ย  perhaps?

Yes, a delicate dance winding ever

downwards,

earthwards.

Toward the cool brown dirt.

Will they ever return? I know not. But I can hope. I can dream.

For orange-red leaves dancing toward the earth.


Not to good. I kinda threw it together. Later I might go over it more and revise it. But I do love fall.

fall

 

Please tell me what you think. I need the feedback. Thanks,

sarah

13 thoughts on “Fall poem

Leave a comment below!

