Wisteria Writers Challenge

Kellyn Roth over at Reveries nominated me for this post. blog-button-blog-tags2


 

Rules

  1. Thank who nominated you
  2. Answer ten questions given
  3. Add questions you thought of
  4. They have to be book or novel related
  5. Nominate ten people

 


                                   Kellyn’s Questions

When writing, what distracts you the most?

Umm…. probably siblings. I have 5, so it’s kinda hard to focus sometimes.

Can you watch TV while you write?

Totally! A lot a times I make a new story with characters from a movie or TV show.

Can you listen to music while you write?

Yes! It inspires me often. Plus I love music!

Can you eat while you write?

Definitely! Eating and writing/reading is like one of my favorite things to do! 🙂

Pencil or Pen? Or both? (we goes through pen/pencil mood swings …)

Usually pencil.. considering I’m a total amateur at writing and make LOTS of mistakes that I have to erase… But out of them all I really prefer typing up my stories instead of writing them.

Who is your writing-hero/heroine?

Lets see…..with superheroes, I really like Captain America…. as for books…. I really don’t know. I read so many that I have like 50 favorite characters. 🙂 🙂

How do you feel about the ‘show not tell’ rule?

It’s really hard! Like, I have a pretty good imagination and can come up with great stories in my head, but when I try to write them down….. lets just say it doesn’t work to well. I need LOTS of practice.

Are you likely to put dragons in your stories? If so, are they more likely to be heroes or villains?

Heroes!!!!!!! I love making up mythical stories with dragons in them! And since I also like to draw, I draw dragons occasionally. 🙂

Do you think you’ll ever write a genre different from the ones you have in the past? What genre will that be?

Um…..probably yes. As for the genre, historical fiction! I love reading it so maybe someday I’ll right it! Right now I’m in the Fiction/Fantasy genre though! 🙂

Do you like cheez-its? (if not, we can’t be friends)

I love cheez-its!!!!!!!!!Cheez-itsCheez-itsCheez-its!!!!!Yay! 🙂 🙂 🙂

 


Now I must stop with the cheez-it football chant(cheez-itcheez-it) and nominate ten people. Hmm.. who shall we nominate today? How about:

Britt@RanchLife

K.A.@CuddlyCrittersBlog

Megan@ABarefootGal

Grace@TheGirlUpstairs

Ellie@ABounceinyourstep

Misty@GirlsLivingForGod’sGlory

And…..we can think of no more people. As for those we nominated, some of you might have already done this…. sorry. Nobody actually has to do this, its just for fun 🙂 Anyways, here are the questions. 🙂


  1. What is you favorite genre to write?
  2. What inspires you to right?
  3. How many stories/books have you written so far?
  4. Can you watch TV while you write?
  5. Would you rather write about: superheroes, animal, or fantasy?
  6. How do you deal with writers block?
  7. When did you start writing?
  8. Where is your favorite place to write?
  9. Can you eat while you write?
  10.  Why do you write?

 


Over and out,

sarah🙂 🙂 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Wisteria Writers Challenge

Leave a comment below!

